Georgia Collegiate Athletic Association

The Georgia Collegiate Athletic Association (GCAA) is a collegiate athletic conference and is a member of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) / Region XVII.

The GCAA's seventeen members are comprised of four year colleges, two year community colleges and technical colleges. GCAA members compete in sixteen sports, nine for men and seven for women.


Baseball Basketball
Basketball Cross Country
Cross Country Soccer
Football Softball
Golf Swimming & Diving
Soccer Tennis
Swimming & Diving    Volleyball


The GCAA's mission is to promote the education and development of college students, especially junior college students,through intercollegiate athletic competition. GCAA's Members share the common commitment to high standards and the principle that competitive athletic activities are an important part of education. GCAA and its Members believe that student growth and excellence may be achieved through athletic competition because it promotes the qualities of hard work, physical fitness, team play, good sportsmanship, self-discipline and high moral standards.

Official GCAA website